Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Day 1 YYC MC

From what I have seen so far the candidates did not disgrace themselves, have a melt down during debates or urinate openly in a fountain... all bad things for joke...as always we are using skills handout #1 and are bored...

The main issue was what business and property interests the mayor and council have and where infrastructure money is spent... old timers know it as getting Petrasucked...

Another candidate mentioned doing the business of the city in public as compared to in camera which was ironic... the anchor doesn't want to film the meetings and the politicians do...

All of the contenders suddenly know where the money is and ways to spend less while earning more... they call it efficiencies... it's like when you put on an old pair of pants and find $10 bucks... suddenly you feel rich and superior to others...

The 1st debate was at a seniors lodge and the 2nd was with teens who were still coming home from the Justin Beaver concert...

The seniors spent most of the debate complaining about the egg salad while the tweens uploaded their love and personal devotion to Justin one twit at a time...

This is one of the few races where an academic is claiming they have more real world experience than candidates who have been in business, the media or were previously elected officials... I can't even make up a better punchline...

No comments: