Yes... it is spelt exactly as it sounds... if you wanted something meaningful... sorry... wrong URL... For the rest we are using skills handout #1 and are bored...
A segue is your go too line when all the balls have lined up... sorry to the Miss... Mrs... Ms agenda... a segue is funny...
The debate at the moment to me... cause I am on The Facebook and now tweet with the best...is about language. So far in my experience every mayoral candidate... me included... living or dead... me included... lies for a soundbite! It is the job! Well except for Ralph. When he told us what was really going on we laughed our ass off... kept going "Ralph is drunk again" sort of response... we forgave him the big shit...
A segue is a comic devise used to illicit a laugh from a hostile crowd... angry mob... or your campaign supporters. A segue can be really funny... but also become... and speaking of illicit how is your manager?... nasty...
The issue in YYC is accountability. As a comic your view should always be to the funny... unless you are a Fool... see Lesson 10 or 11... so what is making the candidate standout... besides not standing out then segue to an issue friendly barb... sorry wit...
"Yes I was in the majority on the Piece by Piece Bridge and speaking of majority... The polls are in we are ahead... so just keep the faith... pass the hat... and all will be well"
"Yes I am smart... academic...business friendly... colour coordinated and speaking of smart how about the idea of a gym? Who "works out?"
"Yes I was a YYC opinion maker shaping the views of YYC for a decade and this has connected me with the elite... and speaking of decades can you believe I have had the same purse 10 years?"
"Yes I want to kill the tunnel... and speaking of want... who wants ice cream?"
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment